Notes on multi-user/multi-PC/multi-device audits:
A. PC Clients and mobile devices using wifi (InventoryControl RF app) connect directly to the database, so their changes take immediate effect when the Audit button has been clicked, and the item shows on the Pending Transactions List tab.
If a user has not yet clicked the Audit button for an item being audited, and a user at a different PC ends the audit, that one item does not get added to the audit, and there is no warning that it has been lost.
B. Mobile devices using batch mode (sync over data cable) must sync their audit data before ending the audit on the PC.
If the audit is ended before a device syncs its data:
1. No further audit data will be added to the ended audit.
2. When a device with outstanding data is connected to the PC, and the user attempts to Create Mobile Database (from the non-audit database), InventoryControl complains that "Transactions exist on the Mobile Device. Please retrieve back these transactions before you create a mobile database." Even after following this instruction, the device's audit data is not added to the already-ended audit.
C. A particular PC client will only show the items that have been audited on that PC in its Pending Transactions List. However, when the audit is ended, all PC clients' lists (and synced mobile device audit data) show in the Complete Audit screen.
D. Thus, in order to avoid losing audit data, ensure all auditing mobile devices have been synced and client PCs are finished before ending the audit.